Skip to main content

Faculty Chairs


Arjun V. Balar, MD

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
Director, Genitourinary Medical Oncology Program
NYU Langone Medical Center New York, New York

Herbert Lepor, MD

Professor, Department of Urology
Martin Spatz Chair, Department of Urology
Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
NYU Langone Medical Center
New York, New York


Neal D. Shore, MD, FACS

President, LUGPA
Medical Director, Certified Physician Investigator
Carolina Urologic Research Center
Atlantic Urology Clinics
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina






Trinity J. Bivalacqua, MD, PhD

R. Christian B. Evensen Professor of Urology and Oncology
Director of Urologic Oncology
Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center (SKCCC)
Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions
Baltimore, Maryland


Sam S. Chang, MD

Patricia and Rodes Hart Endowed Chair in Urologic Surgery
Professor of Urologic Surgery and Oncology
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, Tennessee


Michael S. Cookson, MD

Professor & Chairman, Department of Urology
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Matthew Galsky, MD

Professor of Medicine, Hematology and Medical Oncology
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
New York, New York

Noah M. Hahn, MD

Associate Professor of Oncology and Urology
Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins
Director, Bladder Cancer Medical Oncology Program
Baltimore, Maryland


Hans Hammers, MD, PhD

Eugene P. Frenkel M.D. Scholar in Clinical Medicine
Associate Professor, Internal Medicine
Division of Hematology and Oncology
UT Southwestern - Kidney Cancer Program
Dallas, Texas


Won Kim, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine and Urology
Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, California


Dan Theodorescu, MD, PhD

Paul A. Bunn, Jr. Endowed Chair in Cancer Research
Professor of Surgery and Pharmacology
Director, University of Colorado Cancer Center
Denver, Colorado