Skip to main content

Faculty Chairs

Herbert Lepor, MD

Professor, Department of Urology
Martin Spatz Chair, Department of Urology
Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
NYU Langone Medical Center
New York, New York


Neal D. Shore, MD, FACS

President, LUGPA
Medical Director, Certified Physician Investigator
Carolina Urologic Research Center
Atlantic Urology Clinics
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina






E. David Crawford, MD

Professor of Surgery, Urology and Radiation Oncology
Head, Urologic Oncology
University of Colorado
Anschutz Medical Campus
Aurora, Colorado


Steven E. Finkelstein, MD, FACRO

Cancer Center Director
BRCC, Advanced Urology Institute (AUI)
Co-Chair, NRG Immunotherapy Committee
Chair, SWOG Radiation STG Committee
Senior Director, ASTRO eContouring
Co-Chair, 2018 ACRO Scientific Program Committee
Editor-in-Chief, Contemporary Radiation Oncology Editor,
ASCO Publications


Stephen J. Freedland, MD

Associate Director, Faculty Development
Samuel Oschin Comprehensive Cancer Institute
Co-Director, Cancer Genetics and Prevention Program
Director, Center for Integrated Research in Cancer and Lifestyle
Professor, Surgery Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, California


Christopher J. Kane, MD, FACS

Professor and Chair of Urology Department
Senior Deputy Director Moores Comprehensive Cancer Center
Joseph D. Schmidt MD Presidential Chair in Urology
UC San Diego Health
San Diego, California


Alec S. Koo, MD, FACS

Skyline Urology
Torrance, California


Phillip J. Koo, MD

Division Chief of Diagnostic Imaging
Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center
Gilbert, Arizona


Daniel W. Lin, MD

Eugene P. Frenkel M.D. Scholar in Clinical Medicine
Associate Professor, Internal Medicine
Division of Hematology and Oncology
UT Southwestern - Kidney Cancer Program
Dallas, Texas


Charles J. Ryan, MD

Professor of Clinical Medicine and Urology
Thomas Perkins Distinguished Professor in Cancer Research
Program Leader, Genitourinary Medical Oncology
UCSF Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center
San Francisco, California


Samir Taneja, MD

James M. Neissa and Janet Riha Neissa
Professor of Urologic Oncology
Department of Urology Professor, Department of Radiology
Genito-Urologic Program Leader NYU Perlmutter Cancer Center
Vice Chair, Department of Urology
Co-Director, Smilow Comprehensive Prostate Cancer Center
NYU Langone Medical Center
New York, New York