Skip to main content

Faculty Chairs

Herbert Lepor, MD

Professor, Department of Urology
Martin Spatz Chair, Department of Urology
Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
NYU Langone Medical Center
New York, New York


Neal D. Shore, MD, FACS

Past President, LUGPA
Medical Director, Certified Physician Investigator
Carolina Urologic Research Center
Atlantic Urology Clinics
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina





Peter Carroll, MD, MPH

Professor and Chair
Ken and Donna Derr –
Chevron Distinguished Professor
Taube Family Distinguished Professor in Urology
Department of Urology UCSF – Helen Diller Comprehensive
Cancer Center
University of California, San Francisco
Sacramento, California


Thomas E. Keane, MD

Professor and Chair, Department of Urology
Chief, Specialty Surgery
Integrated Center of Clinical Excellence
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, South Carolina


Phillip J. Koo, MD

Division Chief of Diagnostic Imaging
Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center
Gilbert, Arizona


David I. Quinn, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine
Section Head, Genitourinary Oncology,
Division of Cancer Medicine and
Blood Diseases
Department of Medicine
Keck School of Medicine of USC
Los Angeles, California


Edward M. Schaeffer, MD, PhD

Chair, Department of Urology
Edmund Andrews Professor of Urology
Feinberg School of Medicine
Program Director, Genitourinary Oncology
Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive
Cancer Center
Northwestern University
Chicago, Illinois


Samir Taneja, MD

The James M. Neissa and Janet Riha Neissa Professor of Urologic Oncology
Professor of Urologic Oncology
Professor of Urology and Radiology
Director, Division of Urologic Oncology
Department of Urology
NYU Langone Medical Center
New York, New York


Evan Y. Yu, MD

Professor, Department of Medicine
Division of Oncology
University of Washington Medical Center
Seattle, Washington